Fruit Party

After visiting the Nature Society in Aljunied, I stopped at this massive fruit market on Sims Road on the way back. I was just going to get a couple things, but I started tasting everything and kind of went crazy. I ended up walking away with about 5 kilos of fruit!

After lecture, we all sat in Foodgle and sampled everything. My favorite was definitely the passion fruit. Dragon fruit, unfortunately, did not have much taste and was very watery, but the deep purple color would make for an awesome smoothie. The lychee, longan, and rambutan all basically tasted the same to me, but lychee might have been a little more flowery. Everything was pretty good, though. However, I’m still trying to find a mangosteen!

20120603-205100.jpg

Leave a Reply

